Reason #2 to leave the city for the suburbs…

20140617-084901-31741024.jpg

The back porch. Granted, we don’t exactly live in a corn field, and a relatively major intersection is a mere two houses away, but the view of the trees and the sound of the birds while drinking my tea is a fine way to start my day. In Manhattan, the best I could do was sit on my living room couch with a view through the window of a tree and a building across the way. It was a lovely Manhattan view, don’t get me wrong, but the difference between that and sitting on my second story back porch looking at trees and sky while feeling the breeze on my skin is palpable.

20140617-084953-31793695.jpg

Please note: whether or not you have a back porch in the suburbs is irrelevant. The important thing is that you own some outdoor space.

Leave a comment